National Academy of Hindi reelects members of the committee


Port Blair, Nov 01: National Academy of Hindi, Port Blair branch, an organization for the promotion of Hindi language, Literature and budding poets in Hindi, in the Islands had its meeting to re – elect the members of its working committee. The meeting was presided by the President of the Committee, Dr. Govind Pawar. Padamshree Naresh chandra Lal, Member Censor Board and Brand Ambassador of Swachh Bharat Abhiyan, A& N Islands, was the special invite. The Secretary of the Academy conveyed that it was decided in the meeting to make Dr. Govind Pawar and Padamshree Naresh chandra Lal as the Mentor. The other new designates included a strong orator and litterateur. Dr. Anjani Kumar Srivastav, was elected as President, Principal of ANCol Dr. Manju Nair, as Vice President, Mr. Ashok Kumawat,PGT Hindi of KV No.1,PortBlair for general secretary and the renowned poet Mr. Vasu Kumar as Joint Secretary. Dr. Rekha Vaidya was made the treasurer. Dr. Smriti Anand was elected as Secretary of Academics, Dr. Ratna Kushwaha and Dr. Adithya Kumar Shukla were made the Secretaries of the organization. Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Jha was elected to perform the duties of Cultural Secretary. An Advisory Committee was also framed, Mr. Jagdish Prasad Mishra, Dr. Lal Singh, Mr. Hemant Rao and Mr. R.P. Yadav were made the members of the said committee. The following were elected as members of the executive Committee: Mr. Amarnath Mishra, Mrs. Geeta Sahu, Mr. Shivnath, Mrs. Kalpana Jha, Mr. Nitish Kumar Tiwari, Mrs.D.M. Savitri, Mrs. Rashida iqbal, Ms. Mehrunisa, Mr. Jyotibasu, Mr.Vipin Kumar Shukla, Mrs. Savita Kumawat and Mr. Subash Chander. Everyone pledged to unanimously work to achieve the targets and to spread the message of the Academy. Dr. Govind Pawar and Padamshree Naresh chandra Lal on the occasion released the book, “Muje Kuch Khana Hai”, a collection of poems, penned by Master Deepak Kumar Singh, a student of class XII, KV1. Port Blair. This was the first endeavor of the Academy to encourage the promising talents in Hindi language.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *