NGGOA to hold Agitation on 14 March

Port Blair, Mar 11: A meeting of the Central Executive Committee and office bearers of various Branches and sub Committees of Non Gazetted Govt. Officers’ Association, A & N Islands held at Crusade House on 10th March,2018 reviewed the situation after serving the agitation notice to the Administration and decided to step up the campaign for the proposed agitation on 14th March,2018.
The Association had ,earlier, served an agitation notice to the Administration demanding early settlement various long pending demands of employees under A & N administration. In its agitation notice the General Secretary of the association, Mr. T S Sreekumar, informed the Chief Secretary that a token agitation will be organised on 14th March, in front of secretariat gate at Port Blair, in protest against totally negative attitude of the administration on various legitimate demands of its own employees.
Stop denial of MACP to employees on the basis of Grade ‘Good’ in APARs prior to 25th July, 2016; Timely filling- up of vacant promotional and direct recruitment posts; Construction of sufficient Quarters and cancellation of all allotments to central agencies and autonomous institutions including ANIIMS; Regularisation of adhoc services of teachers from the date of initial appointment; Non functional selection grade (NFSG) to AC cadre staff; Restructuring of Statistical cadre and IT cadre; Regularization of TSMs of JNRM; uninterrupted supply of electricity to Port Blair-South Andaman area are the main demands of the Association.
The Association also formally intimated its decision to launch continuous agitations if the issues are not settled in an amicable and time bound manner. The meeting also decided to continue the signature campaign demanding repeal of National pension scheme (NPS) and regularisation of all contract employees. The memorandum on these issues will be submitted to the Prime Minister by the end of March, 2018.Mr. S N Mishra,S hri T S Sreekumar, R Surendran Pillai, Mr. Sivakumar, R Rajendran, Mr. Clement Stephen, etc addressed the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *