RSC CUP Badminton and Table Tennis Knock Out Tournament-2018


Port Blair, Mar 20: RSC CUP Badminton and Table Tennis Knock Out Tournament-2018 was inaugurated on 16.03.2018 by Mr. Jebastian A (IFS), DFO, Rangat in presence of DEO, Rangat at 6.00 pm in the multipurpose hall of Forest Dept.
All together 34 teams in Table Tennis (singles & doubles) and 22 Teams in Badminton (singles & doubles) has participated in the tournament. At the closing and presentation ceremony on 19.03.2018 at 7.00 pm Mr. Piyush Rohankar, (DANICS), Assistant Commissioner, Middle Andaman, Rangat was the chief guest and Mr. Sushen Mallick were present as guest of honour, and gave away the Trophies to winners and runners teams.
Mr. Mohd. Irshad, Assistant Director (Sports)/ Org. Secretary, RSC, Rangat welcomed the gathering and proposed vote of thanks.
Mr. Nakul Dutta, PST (Singles) and Mohd. Yusuf,PC & Rajesh Roshan, PST (Doubles) were declared as winners in Badminton.
Mr. Milan Sarkar, PGT (Singles) and Mr. Prakash Rao & Kayan,PC were runners up in Badminton
Mr. Shekar Sarkar (Singles) and Mr. S. Elavarasan, BRP,PST & B. Bima Rao,GTT were winners in Table Tennis while Mr. Mr. Gyan Shekar (singles) and Mr. Sandeep Karmakar,PST & Rajnesh Kishen,PET were runners up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *