Rtn. Rajesh Anand becomes new President of Rotary Club of Port Blair



Port Blair, July 02: The 36th installation ceremony of the Rotary Club of Port Blair took place yesterday at the Keys Hotel, Port Blair. Rtn. Rajesh Anand has become the new President of the Club for the year 2017-18. He took over charge from Rtn. Srawan Agarwala, the outgoing President.
The Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Krishan Kumar, CEO Zilla Parishad also Secretary Social Welfare. The guest of honor for the evening was Mr. Kulanad Joshi, Secretary Finance/Revenue.
The function started with the auspicious lighting of the lamp followed by the national anthem.
During his speech, the incoming president of the year 2018-19, Rtn Rajesh Anand shared his vision for the upcoming year and also introduced the new team for the new Rotary year. Rtn. Dinesh Kumar is the Club Secretary and Rtn. Amar Gupta as Treasurer of the club. About 10 directors in different capacities were also inducted in the team of 2018-19 during the function.
The Chief Guest for the evening, Mr. Krishan Kumar appreciated the work done by the club during the preceding year and assured all help from the department under him for the club’s future projects.
The guest of Honor, Mr. Kulanand Joshi also expressed satisfaction over the club activities and work. He mooted out some project ideas to the club members to take up and expressed his desire to help the club in every way for it’s noble projects.
The program ended with a vote of thanks from the newly appointed Club Secretary, Rtn. Dinesh Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *