5 PRI members join Congress Party at Diglipur

Diglipur, Feb 5: Two CPI(M) PRI members Mr. V Krishna & Ms. Pushpa of Shibpur Gram Panchayat and three independent PRIs of Keralapurm Gram panchayat Laxmi, Mr. Vijay Kumari and Ms. Shantamma joined Congress Party yesterday at a public meeting held at Diglipur bazaar on Tuesday, recording full faith on the Indian National Congress Party and the leadership of Mr. Sonia Gandhi, Mr. Rahul Gandhi and Mr. Kuldeep Rai Sharma.

Alongwith them four BJP workers Sukumar Biswas & Subrata Sarkar from RK Gram and Amal Biswas & Sekhar Gupta from Subhash Gram also joined Congress party in that public meeting.

Earlier yesterday in the evening at 3 PM Congress party president Mr. Kuldeep Rai Sharma, President, PCC reached Diglipur and participated in a Rally from Dolphin Chowk to Diglipur bazar, after that he attended party workers meeting at Gandhi Bhawan. At 5 Pm a public meeting was organised by the Congress party on Madhupur road.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *